Now let us introduce you to each of the stories included in the Carrie Flower Curriculum.

Our First Book in the series “Meet Carrie Flower,” deals with:

  • Caring for yourself and others
  • Developing empathy
  • Asking for help from friends and family
  • Learning new skills
  • Being healthy by exercising, eating
Carrie Flower Goes To Camp Web Sample-1.jpg

The Third Book in the series “Carrie Flower Goes to the Hospital” deals with:

  • Accepting help from others
  • Assisting others
  • Displaying generosity
  • Responding to directions
  • Developing coping skills




Meet Carrie Flower Web Sample-1.jpg


The Second Book in the series “Carrie Flower Goes to Camp” deals with:

  • Accepting other who are different
  • Making friends
  • Getting along with small groups of friends
  • Prejudging others 
  • Identifying similarities and differences
  • Personal traits
  • Identifying and expressing feeling
Carrie FLower Goes to the Hospital Web Sample-1.jpg

The Fourth Book in the series “Carrie Flower Learns to Deal with Teasing” deals with:

  • Learning about teasing
  • The effects of teasing
  • How to respond to teasing
  • The role of the bystander
  • Characteristics of a child who teases
  • Developing resilience in children
  • Understanding social norms
CF Teasing.jpg